UK jogger viciously attacked by Muslims escaped by speaking Arabic, a post from JihadWatch.org, with comments as usual

As he struggled to get out of the cold, slippery canal the thug who punched him was waiting – until the former language teacher started speaking Arabic.

The shame-faced gang, all aged around 17, then fled the scene.

In speaking Arabic, Lee Skinner was not deemed the inferior, as the Muslim supremacist thugs had thought. Had it been any other Westerner who did not know the language, his fate would have been quite different.

“Jogger punched into Acocks Green canal by thug, escaped by speaking ARABIC”, by Jeanette Oldham, Birmingham Mail, January 19, 2017:

Media lecturer Lee from Olton, had needed hospital treatment for his injuries after the 3pm attack on Sunday.

He told the Birmingham Mail: “The police praised me and said my speaking in Arabic showed quick-thinking. They said my actions could have stopped the situation from being a lot worse.”

The attack took place on the canalside in Yardley Road.

Lee was jogging towards a bridge when he tried to pass the youths, who he believes were all from the Pakistani community.

He said: “There were five in total, all wearing grey and black, casual clothing, puffy coats, caps and hoods.

“The guy who punched me was rounded in the face and had neat, tidy stubble. The other four were quite slim.”

He added: “As I jogged past, the one with a rounded face punched me full force with his left hand, into my right cheek. I went up into the air and into the water. I sank and was completely submerged, my feet were not touching the bottom. I opened my eyes and could see brown muddy swirl around me.

“The water was so cold that I couldn’t breathe properly. All I could do was kick my feet to get to the surface.

“The one who punched me was waiting at the side of the canal with an incredible look of pleasure on his face. He was waiting to watch me suffer or to come back so he could hit me again.”

It was at this point that bilingual Lee began to speak in Arabic. He said: “I was able to identify them as Pakistani as I’ve worked in Muslim communities and have a detailed knowledge of Islam and speak Arabic to a certain level. I also used to teach asylum seekers for a while.

“So in that moment I said something in Arabic – a Muslim declaration of faith. As soon as I said it, a look of panic spread across their faces. I then shouted in Arabic, ‘May God forgive you’.

“At that moment they looked like a bunch of terrified schoolchildren. That’s what ended it. It would have been prolonged otherwise, I believe.

“What I said made me human to them, gave me an identity. They started seeing me as a person.”

Struggling Lee managed to pull himself from the icy waters, cutting his legs badly in the process. His mobile phone, keys and glasses were lost in the canal, along with a memory stick containing college lessons.

Incredibly, he saw four of the group up ahead as they headed into trees to hide and he followed, although the thug who attacked him had run elsewhere.

Lee said: “As they were unable to outrun me they stopped and turned to confront me, but they were met with the offer of a handshake.

“As I have a detailed understanding of Islam, I was able to talk to them about the positive aspects of Mohammed and Islam and how their actions had been completely contrary to this.

“They said they were very sorry this had happened. They then walked off and I walked home.

“I was furious at the time but I am quite proud that I had them cornered but the first thing I did was offer my hand and spoke to them about the attack from the perspective of their faith.

“The four boys admitted that the attack happened because I was white and I explained that in the current political climate, such actions could have a negative effect on the Muslim Pakistani community which they are supposed to be representing. They were very ashamed and embarrassed.”

As he headed home along the canal Lee spotted the man who had attacked him – and called police after approaching a dog walker for use of his mobile.

He was taken to hospital by officers who are now checking CCTV for clues and appealing for witnesses.

Lee said: “I’d got the impression that the other four were like lads, not gang-like. It was the one who punched me who really appeared to have enjoyed what he did.

“That punch also damaged my teeth, cheekbone and neck muscles. I am having to have an emergency dental appointment and I’ve got a lot of bruising along my neck and up into my eye. It’s created a lot of pain.”

Lee said he hoped the four youths he had cornered had shown sincere remorse. “They ran away too when I spoke to them in Arabic, they left a person in distress. The fact they did not have it within them to help.

“They said they were very sorry they did this. One in particular, I could tell he was very sincere when he said it, he was very upset.

“I hope that by acting with forgiveness, I have had a positive impact on the boys.”

A spokesman for West Midlands Police said: “Police were called to the Grand Union Canal in Acocks Green just after 3pm on Sunday 15 January where a jogger was punched by a youth as he ran past him on the towpath.

“The man fell in the canal and was prevented from getting out by his assailant. He swam to the other side where he was able to get out and seek help from a passerby.

“Officers arrived within minutes and the man was later treated for bruising to his face. Officers searched the area and have trawled CCTV but the offender has not been traced…..

Hamas-linked CAIR tells mosque leaders to ignore pledge to support safety of ex-Muslims
Australia: Melbourne car attacker identifies himself as Muslim

Comments

    1. Jas says

      January 20, 2017 at 2:59 pm

      An example of why leftist mentality allows the very violent barbarians through the front gates, unchallenged. A sad day for the UK, when such an incident isn’t shown on any front page news outlet.

    1. Bill says

      January 20, 2017 at 3:06 pm

      Would it not have been easier for him to have been legally armed? He had to do a lot of work to avoid getting killed. But, I am glad it worked for him.

        • FP says

          January 20, 2017 at 4:19 pm

          In the USA, yes. In the UK, no. Even carrying pocket knives with blades over 3 inches are illegal. The use of weapons in the UK might send a person to jail, especially if used against those with “Muslim privilege.”

          As for sharing with the thugs the way of Muhammad, if he had told them the truth, he would have shared that Muhammad would have done much worse to him than punch him. Then, like Muhammad, they would have probably killed him, because their prophet was a bloodthirsty genocidal maniac. Read Ibn Ishaq or Sunni Muslim for the real Muhammad, not just the Quran.

            • Bill says

              January 20, 2017 at 5:34 pm

              I think British people need to have their rights of self-defense, both the right and the means, restored. Don’t listen to Piers Morgan on this subject. He is a nit wit.

              What would it take? Just some laws to be passed? That is why we have elections.

        • Andrew Swallow says

          January 20, 2017 at 10:30 pm

          No arming would not help. They would also be armed so you are fighting 5 to 1. They would also have their guns drawn where as yours is holstered.

          I hope the parents of those boys tell them to stay away from the 5th man. He is bad man and an evil influence. He also left them to take the blame.

    1. Infidel in TX says

      January 20, 2017 at 3:12 pm

      No, they didn’t see you as a person or a Briton who they had wronged, they thought you may have been a muslim.

      *******
      “What I said made me human to them, gave me an identity. They started seeing me as a person.”

        • Marco says

          January 20, 2017 at 5:28 pm

          “What I said made me human to them, gave me an identity. They started seeing me as a person.” That sentence says it all yet no one in the UK will “get it” The fact this guy said it proves the citizens know though.

        • linnte says

          January 20, 2017 at 9:33 pm

          Exactly. And how sad that Muslims don’t respect anyone except MUSLIMS! When will people learn? The more crap like this happens, the better. Glad he made it out alive!

    1. Kessler says

      January 20, 2017 at 4:50 pm

      That they had a conversation about the “positive aspects of Muhammad and Islam” smells like a fabrication by either the jogger or the news site to make sure the reader understands that the actions of the thugs have nothing to do with them being muslim. That islam preaches peace.

    1. Judge Smales says

      January 20, 2017 at 5:13 pm

      The jogger appears to have submitted to islam by saying the moslem declaration of faith in Arabic, the shahada. So naturally they left him alone at that point, as that is what the koran instructs them to do.

        • billybob says

          January 20, 2017 at 10:09 pm

          …and he felt himself subdued.

          “I was able to talk to them about the positive aspects of Mohammed and Islam and how their actions had been completely contrary to this.”

          I hope in his mind that was a deliberate lie to save himself, because there are no “positive aspects of Mohammed and Islam”. If he really thinks that, he might just as well jump back into that canal and drown.

    1. Mirren10 says

      January 20, 2017 at 5:32 pm

      Lee Skinner seems to be a typical kumbyaa leftist, bleeding heart do- gooder. That ilk *never* learn.

      The positive aspects of Mohammed ? Oh please.😂

    1. gravenimage says

      January 20, 2017 at 5:59 pm

      UK jogger viciously attacked by Muslims escaped by speaking Arabic
      …………………………

      This reminds me of this case, from half way round the world in Bangladesh:

      “I escaped death by reciting from the Koran”

      https://www.jihadwatch.org/2017/01/i-escaped-death-by-reciting-from-the-koran

      In both cases, if they had know the victim was an Infidel, they would have killed him.

      More:

      It was at this point that bilingual Lee began to speak in Arabic. He said: “I was able to identify them as Pakistani as I’ve worked in Muslim communities and have a detailed knowledge of Islam and speak Arabic to a certain level. I also used to teach asylum seekers for a while.

      “So in that moment I said something in Arabic – a Muslim declaration of faith. As soon as I said it, a look of panic spread across their faces. I then shouted in Arabic, ‘May God forgive you’…

      “What I said made me human to them, gave me an identity. They started seeing me as a person.”
      …………………………

      No, they didn’t–they saw him *as a Muslim*.

      More:

      Lee said: “As they were unable to outrun me they stopped and turned to confront me, but they were met with the offer of a handshake.

      “As I have a detailed understanding of Islam, I was able to talk to them about the positive aspects of Mohammed and Islam and how their actions had been completely contrary to this.
      …………………………

      If he did this just to save himself from further attack, that is fine–if he was shivering from cold and bleeding and actually took time out from his getting to the hospital to praise Mohammed and Islam then he is a damned idiot. What if this had happened to a non-Arab speaking colleague?

      More:

      “I was furious at the time but I am quite proud that I had them cornered but the first thing I did was offer my hand and spoke to them about the attack from the perspective of their faith.
      …………………………

      Doesn’t this twit realize that they only backed off because they thought he was a fellow Muslim? And even then, they left him in the canal. If he had not been as fit or as lucky, he probably would have drowned or died of exposure.

      More:

      “The four boys admitted that the attack happened because I was white and I explained that in the current political climate, such actions could have a negative effect on the Muslim Pakistani community which they are supposed to be representing. They were very ashamed and embarrassed.”
      …………………………

      Right–they were supposed to have been “threatened” by a peaceful white jogger? What vicious bullsh*t.

      More:

      Lee said he hoped the four youths he had cornered had shown sincere remorse. “They ran away too when I spoke to them in Arabic, they left a person in distress. The fact they did not have it within them to help.
      …………………………

      Sure, they had it in them–in the physical sense. They just did not want to help a victim of one of their “brothers”, even when it appeared that he was another Muslim.

      And what will Lee Skinner do now? If he does not practice Islam, he will be considered an apostate after having recited the Shehada–and is now fair game to be killed by any Muslim.

    1. davej says

      January 20, 2017 at 6:26 pm

      Exactly. The “lads” learned nothing and their attitudes towards “whites” are entirely unchanged. They were just temporarily embarrassed for having been caught out.

    1. Jac says

      January 20, 2017 at 7:50 pm

      His recounting of what happened just doesn’t add up and the wet dhimmi thinks that offering his hand to these yobs will stop them from doing the same again?

    1. Alarmed Pig Farmer says

      January 20, 2017 at 10:34 pm

      I speak some Arabic: Allahu Akbar!

      Ok, I’m not fluent like Spencer but that’s pretty good, maybe enough to stop a gang of hairy thugs attacking me from killing me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to UK jogger viciously attacked by Muslims escaped by speaking Arabic, a post from JihadWatch.org, with comments as usual

  1. θ says:

    Way of fame.
    Motivation: Be always the smartest person in the crowds.
    Reward: There’s only one winner that takes a lead, the others are fools and losers.

Leave a Reply

