One of the ways in which Isaiah 42 was fulfilled was the visit of the Apostle Paul to the Arabians described in Galatians

The Lord’s Chosen Servant

(Matthew 12:15-21)

1 Behold my servant, whom I uphold; mine elect, in whom my soul delighteth; I have put my spirit upon him: he shall bring forth judgment to the Gentiles.

11 Let the wilderness and the cities thereof lift up their voice, the villages that Kedar doth inhabit: let the inhabitants of the rock sing, let them shout from the top of the mountains.

12 Let them give glory unto the LORD, and declare his praise in the islands.

Galatians 1 v 13 For ye have heard of my conversation in time past in the Jews’ religion, how that beyond measure I persecuted the church of God, and wasted it: 14 And profited in the Jews’ religion above many my equals in mine own nation, being more exceedingly zealous of the traditions of my fathers. 15 But when it pleased God, who separated me from my mother’s womb, and called me by his grace, 16 To reveal his Son in me, that I might preach him among the heathen; immediately I conferred not with flesh and blood:17 Neither went I up to Jerusalem to them which were apostles before me; but I went into Arabia, and returned again unto Damascus.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One of the ways in which Isaiah 42 was fulfilled was the visit of the Apostle Paul to the Arabians described in Galatians

  1. Anonymous says:

    Paul just contradicts his story concerning the places where he went shortly after his encounter with a Hebrew voice on the street. In the court, Paul never mentions to have gone into Arabia. In fact, per Acts 26:20, he first went “unto them of Damascus, and at Jerusalem, and throughout all the coasts of Judaea, and then to the Gentiles”. No mention of Arabia at all.

    At most, what he called “Arabia” is not a geographical place, but immaterial realm of his struggle against what he termed as a “theological bondage” of Moses’ law upon man’s flesh and blood.
    Gal 1:16
    To reveal his Son in me, that I might preach him among the heathen; immediately I conferred not with flesh and blood:
    Gal 4:25
    For this Agar is mount Sinai in Arabia, and answereth to Jerusalem which now is, and is in bondage with her children.

    Knowing that he was chased by Aretas and the Jews throughout Damascus, immediately Paul went to Jerusalem, not Arabia, along with some disciples who helped him escape from them.
    2 Cor 11
    32 In Damascus the governor under Aretas the king kept the city of the Damascenes with a garrison, desirous to apprehend me: 33 And through a window in a basket was I let down by the wall, and escaped his hands.

    Acts 9
    22 But Saul increased the more in strength, and confounded the Jews which dwelt at Damascus, proving that this is very Christ. 23 And after that many days were fulfilled, the Jews took counsel to kill him: 24 But their laying await was known of Saul. And they watched the gates day and night to kill him. 25 Then the disciples took him by night, and let him down by the wall in a basket. 26 And when Saul was come to Jerusalem, he assayed to join himself to the disciples: but they were all afraid of him, and believed not that he was a disciple.

    Paul recalled some places of his journey: First to Damascus, then Jerusalem, and then Gentile lands, but he didn’t go to Arabia.
    Acts 26
    15 And I said, Who art thou, Lord? And he said, I am Jesus whom thou persecutest. 20 But shewed first unto them of Damascus, and at Jerusalem, and throughout all the coasts of Judaea, and then to the Gentiles, that they should repent and turn to God, and do works meet for repentance.

Leave a Reply

