The facts about Mohammed and Aisha straight from the horses mouth. Is Islam not a wicked evil belief system?

About seven months after arriving in Medina, Mohammed, in his late fifties, celebrated his marriage to Aisha, now aged nine. She moved out of her fathers’ house into what was to become a compound of apartments adjoining the mosque. She was allowed to bring her dolls into the harem due to her age; this was a big decision since Mohammed hated images. Aisha was the only virgin Mohammed ever married.

The Hadith regarding Mohammed’s marriage to Aisha:

Mohammed engaged me when I ( Aisha ) was a girl of six years. We went to Medina; then I got ill and my hair fell down. Later on my hair grew again and my mother, Um Ruman, came to me while I was playing in a swing with some of my girl friends. She called me and I went to her, not knowing what she wanted to do to me. She caught me by the hand and made me stand at the door of the house. I was breathless then and, when my breathing became all right, she took some water and rubbed my head with it.

Then she took me into the house. There in the house I saw some Helper women who said, “Best wishes and Allah’s Blessing and good luck.” Then she entrusted me to them and they prepared me for the marriage. Unexpectedly Mohammed came to me in the forenoon, and my mother handed me over to him. At that time I was a girl of nine years of age.

Aisha said, “I used to play with dolls in the presence of Mohammed, and my girl friends also used to play with me. When Mohammed used to enter my dwelling place, they used to hide themselves, but Mohammed would call them to join and play with me.” The playing with the dolls and similar images is forbidden, but it was allowed for Aisha at that time, as she was a little girl, having not yet reached the age of puberty.

Aisha reported that Mohammed married her when she was seven years old, and she was taken to his house as a bride when she was nine, and her dolls were with her; and when he ( Mohammed ) died she was eighteen years old.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The facts about Mohammed and Aisha straight from the horses mouth. Is Islam not a wicked evil belief system?

  1. θ says:

    Which religion is it or which section of the Bible that condemns the marriage of a prepubescent woman? Is Secularism a religion?
    Moreover, the Islamic Historians have a different calculation, Aisha married when she was 20 or 18 y.o., that is when she was 9 years after her puberty (supposing her puberty at 11 or 9 y.o).

Leave a Reply

