If we, as created beings, could define God fully and perfectly in terms of things which we are able to conceive, would he still be transcendental?

So when I see Muslims and other Unitarians criticizing the doctrine of the trinity with words like incoherent, illogical and other expressions of contempt it doesn’t bother me in the slightest. To me it is evidence that the trinity is true and the biblical doctrine of God is true. Otherwise we would have a god who could be fathomed by the human mind without any mystery or paradox remaining, a reductio ad absurdum. The only difference between us and God would be that God is simply more of the same. He would be like us but without any limitations. Which is basically the god of the Unitarians and the Muslims.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If we, as created beings, could define God fully and perfectly in terms of things which we are able to conceive, would he still be transcendental?

  1. Anonymous says:

    The theology of the Trinitarians is mystery, hence the biggest mystery of all is the uncertainty whether they will be saved or justified or not. They who sow mystery shall reap mysteries and uncertainty. Paul is not sure of his salvation.
    1Cor 4
    3 But with me it is a very small thing that I should be judged of you, or of man’s judgment: yea, I judge not mine own self.4 For I know nothing by myself; yet am I not hereby justified: but he that judgeth me is the Lord.

Leave a Reply

